{"wiki":"en","slug":"guide-system-configactions","markdown":"# Saving, restoring and resetting the configuration\n\nThis setup guide describes how to save, restore and reset the configuration of the BEHNKE STATION.\n\nThe Behnke Station internally uses a configuration file in which the settings and options you have made are stored. This configuration file can be exported, imported or reset to the factory default state.\n\n%[NOTE_REQUIRES_BASIC_SETUP](NOTE_REQUIRES_BASIC_SETUP)%\n\n<!-- block: allgemein -->\n## 1. General\n\n%[BS_LOGIN_INFO](BS_LOGIN_INFO)%\n\n- In the sidebar on the left, click the menu item %BS_MENU_SYSTEM%\n- Navigate to the section where several buttons are visible\n\n![Web interface section with direct actions](uploads/7f49bba404116aa66260b522f3aea8d0/grafik.png)\n\n- Look for the option **Configuration**\n\n<!-- block: konfiguration-speichern -->\n### 1.1 Saving the configuration\n\n- Click the **save** button.\n- You will be prompted to download the file **behnke-station.zip**.\n- Save the file on your device.\n- The ZIP file is encrypted with the current **administrator password**.\n- To open the ZIP file, use the administrator password that was set up on the Behnke Station at the time of export.\n- The ZIP file contains the configuration file **behnke-station.ini** and, if applicable, other data belonging to the configuration, for example certificates, logos or custom voice announcements.\n- The file **behnke-station.ini** contains the saved configuration values of the Behnke Station.\n\n<!-- block: konfiguration-wiederherstellen -->\n### 1.2 Restoring the configuration\n\n- Click the **restore** button.\n- Select the previously saved configuration file **behnke-station.ini** or **behnke-station.zip** and upload it.\n- If you use a **behnke-station.zip**, the current administrator password of the Behnke Station must match the password with which the ZIP file was encrypted during export.\n- Then start the restoration.\n- The existing configuration is replaced by the configuration from the uploaded file.\n- After a successful restoration, the Behnke Station restarts automatically.\n\n> [!WARNING]\n> When a configuration is restored, the configuration currently stored on the Behnke Station is lost. If necessary, save it beforehand using the **save** function.\n\n<!-- block: konfiguration-zuruecksetzen -->\n### 1.3 Resetting the configuration\n\n- Click the **reset** button.\n- Confirm the reset of the configuration.\n- The current configuration is deleted and reset to the **factory default state**.\n- After the reset, the Behnke Station restarts automatically.\n\n> [!WARNING]\n> When the configuration is reset, all configuration settings you have made are lost. If necessary, save the current configuration beforehand (see 1.1).\n\n<!-- block: faq -->\n## 2. FAQ\n\n%[NO_CONTENT](NO_CONTENT)%\n","lastModified":"2026-10-14T13:47:15+02:00"}